National Honor Society Inducts 68 Members

National Honor Society is a nationwide organization for high school students. Juniors are selected to join based off four principles: scholarship, leadership, service and character. While being selected to join NHS is an accomplishment itself, it further challenges students to become active in their school and community through volunteer service. More than one million students nationwide are estimated to participate in NHS, 68 of which are from right here at Paducah Tilghman.

Last year’s annual induction ceremony, like many things over the past year-and-a-half, was unable to take place due to COVID. At this year’s induction ceremony on Wed., Nov. 17, the new members from last year and this year will be inducted.

Returning members include Nathan Barnes, Natalie Besaw, Jabyreonna Caldwell, Savannah Caldwell, Renee Chua, Gabby Copeland, Kennedy Garatt, Erin Gillituk, Jennifer Goddard, Gage Gottman, Justine Hembd, Dana Hernandez, Frannie Hideg, Tayler Hilton, Lily Holm, Zabrina Hunter, Maliyah Jones, Amya Kendrick, Paige Kight, Kate LeBuhn, Sidney Long, Rosie Minter, Harli Morris, Maci Robinson, Lexi Roof, Bailey Schipp, Amiah Shannon, Brayden Stroud, Alyssa Talbert, Maddie VanderBoegh and Gloree Wood.

This year’s new member include JT Adams, Aneeza Ali, Abe Assad, Alex Baeza, Kate Bidwell, Abby Brown, Ma’Hali Brown, Jack Butts, Justice Campbell, Riley Darnell, Leon dos Remedios, Addison Drennan, Alicia Durfee, Sloane Edwards, Addie Franklin, Dasia Garland, Spencer Glunt, Meghan Gruber, Keaton Housman, LaNaysha Hunt Hall, Kiarri Jackson, Jensen Knudson, Brooke Larimer, Anna Losher, Grace Mabry, Robert Pacheco, Gus Page, Madison Patel, Mandy Rowton, Will Sheffer, Haddon Shively, Rachael Skibinski, Nathaniel Skinner, Amarie Smith, Lucas Wadley, Alayna Watkins and Abigail Wurth.

NHS is sponsored by Mr. Morse.